2017 Schedule 

NS Heritage Day Monday, February 20
Good Friday Friday, April 14
Victoria Day Monday, May 22
Canada Day Monday, July 3
Civic Holiday  Monday, August 7
Labour Day Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9
Remembrance Day Monday, November 13
Holiday Break Closed 4:30 pm Friday, December 22; reopening Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Floating Holiday* Date of employee's choice, as approved by Supervisor
Birthday*                                 Employee's Birthday (If that date falls on a day the employee is not scheduled to work, or if operationally not possible, the employee shall receive an additional floating holiday.)
*applicable only to members of SEIU Local 2 and AUPAT.